Winter at the Wadsworth 

Celebrate the Season with a month of festive activities and programs! Check our events calendar for the full lineup of programs.

Holiday Hours

Thursday, November 24
Closed on Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25
Open noon–5pm

Saturday, December 24
Open noon–3pm on Christmas Eve

Sunday, December 25
Closed on Christmas Day

December 26–December 30
Open noon–5pm every day for Winter Break

Friday, December 31
Open noon–3pm

Sunday, January 1
Closed on New Year’s Day

We’re so glad you came!

Away Message Party

Wednesday, November 30 | 6–9pm 

A first look at our annual Festival of Trees & Traditions. Enjoy delicious bites, festive drinks, music, and more in the lavishly decorated galleries. $25; $15 members. Must be 21 and over to attend. Click for tickets!

Member Morning

Friday, December 2 | 11am–noon

Membership is so much more than free admission. See Festival of Trees & Traditions before the hustle and bustle of public hours. Become a member today!

48th Annual Festival of Trees & Traditions

Thursday, December 1–Sunday, December 11 

Thursdays & Sundays, noon–5pm
Fridays & Saturdays, noon–7pm (Closed Monday–Wednesday) Organized by the Friends of the Wadsworth Atheneum. A $5 surcharge applies to all admissions during the fundraiser. 

Second Saturdays for Families: Winter Soundtrack 

Saturday, December 10 | noon–2pm

Hear the sounds of the season during Festival of Trees & Traditions and create crafts inspired by seasonal customs from around the world. Free admission noon–2pm, fundraising rates apply after 2pm.

Hartford Gay Men’s Chorus: Holiday Hijinx!

Hartford Gay Man's Chorus

Saturday, December 10 & Sunday, December 11 

2pm & 8pm Saturday | 3pm Sunday 
Click here for tickets.

The Nutcracker Suite & Spicy 

Friday, December 16–Sunday, December 18 

8pm Friday & Saturday | 2pm Sunday 
Click here for tickets.

Festival of Lights

Sunday, December 18 | noon-2pm

Celebrate the start of Hanukkah with art making, music, and much more. Free with admission.